h1

The First Photo that I Ever Took with a Cell Phone

November 6, 2011
First Cell Phone Photo I Ever Took

Taken using Sony Ericsson W580i

Welcome to Peregrine Platforms. This is a blog dedicated to anything presented on an usual, or peregrine, platform. Specifically, awesome pictures taken from cellular phones. And for for the most part, that’s exactly what you’ll find on this site.

I got my first camera phone back in 2008 and this is the first picture I ever took with it. I remember looking at it afterwards and thinking “damn, I don’t even need a real camera. This is awesome.” Ever since then I’ve been using my phones to capture my daily life and adventures. And not only have I gotten better at is, but the technology has made it exponentially easier and better as well.

Mobile phone photography has become a lot more mainstream with the introduction of things like Facebook and Instagram as of late, however, the platform is still relatively unconventional and limited. Which means there is a lot of room to grow, experiment to accomplish awesome things.

So here’s to hopefully curating some of the most fascinating, unique and quality photographs taken with cell phones. It will be interesting to see how the field of mobile phone photography evolves over the next couple of years with the introduction of more powerful technology, apps and accessories. What direction do you think it is headed in?

3 comments

  1. Great Shot. What phone did you take that with?

    I recently got an iPhone $s and have to say its is the best camera phone I have seen so far.


  2. *Apologies – iPhone 4s*


  3. I took it with my old Sony Ericsson W580i. Bought it off ebay for about $50 if I remember after I lost the first cellphone that I ever had. Great decision.

    Now days I have a Droid X but I’m thinking of upgrading soon. I’m about to post at least one if not a couple shots that I’ve recently taken with my Droid X once I find a good theme to stick with



Leave a Reply

